Current Status And Future Plan

The Financial Independence is the way in which one makes more than one spends. This well-worn path to the good life is boring and takes forever. However, it works. One will eventually have sufficient money to meet the living expenses without working. Hence, I quitted the full-time employment earlier this year. I note that time is more precious than money. One feels happiest when one is being engaged in how one spends the money.

I recall the time in which I was in the full-time employment. A typical work day will be as follows:

  • Waked up early at 6am. Had shower. Got dressed. Ate breakfast.
  • Left home at 7pm.
  • Reached office at 8pm.
  • Left Office at 11pm.
  • Reached home at 12am (the next day).
  • Had Shower and late dinner.
  • Slept at 1am.

The work schedule is for five days. I am basically at home for about seven hours. Five of these seven hours is spent on much-needed rest. The amount of hours of rest is less than the stipulated required amount of at least eight hours of sleep. This is the kind of life which I detested and so I decided to take the necessary action of quitting the corporate world and chose the desired lifestyle.

The schedule of my current day (weekday and weekend) is as follows:

  1. Wakes up at 6am.
  2. Goes for a morning run at 6.30am.
  3. Reach home at about 8am (I opt for a slow jog for a distance of about 8km).
  4. Take a shower.
  5. Have breakfast at 9am.
  6. The rest of the days are random in respect of the activities. This is in accordance of my preference.
  7. Have lunch at about 12pm.
  8. Have dinner at about 7pm.
  9. Sleep at 10pm

Based on the above schedule, I have 13 hours of free activities in which I can plan as per my interest. As till to now, I have yet to embark on the side hustle. However, I have some plans in term of the private hire car-driving and tuition activities. These side hustles (if implemented) will occur from 10am to 6pm for the day. It is likely that I will plan for two tuitions per day. The private-hire car driving will occur in between these two tuitions. Let’s see how the plans unravel.

It does not matter if the side hustles do not materialise. I am fine with the leisurely life which I am currently in. It is a priceless lifestyle as per my perspective.

WTK

 

Author: firewtk

A middle-age Singaporean currently having a minimalist and simple lifestyle. I am not longer in full-time employment with effect from 1 May 2019. I try my very best to write one post per day on this blog. The purpose is to share my prevailing thoughts to interested readers. It is up to the interested readers to decide whether they want to take action in embarking on the FIRE journey. I do not gain anything from this blog and it is solely for sharing hopefully for the benefits of all interested reader. WTK

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.